Sunday Afternoon Coffee [fifty-eight]

Untitled
If we were having coffee this afternoon, it would probably be tea. I have been nursing another silly cold. A constant runny nose is getting old, but I think I am on the mend. Fingers crossed it’s the last one this season.

Untitled
If we were having coffee this afternoon, I would tell you that last weekend was spent in Livingston. The Sexy Master Electrician had to do some work over there on Saturday and Sunday so we just stayed over. I worked on random projects in a coffee shop while he was working. We had another amazing dinner at the Second Street Bistro and a drink at the Murray before crashing for the night.  The next morning we grab some breakfast at the Beanery and watched a huge train pull in with a plane on it. It was a perfect weekend out of town.

If we were having coffee this afternoon, I would tell you to watch this video. It’s a great reminder of what design is, what people make it to be. Design is inherently neutral, something we should remember.

If we were having coffee this afternoon, I would tell you I was sad to see Clemson loose to Alabama in the National Championship. At least it was a good game to watch.

Untitled
If we were having coffee this afternoon, I would tell you about the game called “Pandemic.” It was interesting because there is no winner, you all work together to eradicate the world of four different deadly viruses spreading across the world. We defeated the game, but we played it on the easiest level. It was fun to play, and I would like to try it again now that we have an idea how to play.

 

