Cookies, Candies and Cocktails 2015! [Seventh Annual Party]

Untitled
I realize that I am bit behind on getting some of these post up, but whatever, I’m going to assume it doesn’t really matter. I mean in the grand scheme of things, it really doesn’t, right? Anyway, on with the post!

181011990d29ef53707636267a0c23e99b7a9746_1447719671
I cannot believe I have hosted this party for seven years now. This was the first time outside of Brooklyn, I missed a couple years while I was in transition. But now it is back and just as awesome as it was all those years before with an entirely different crew. Not to say that the old group was not missed or on my mind that day, (I do love all my New York friends! Thank you for starting this party with me!), but we had a great time. I named it “The Three C’s Party,” for Cookies, Candies, and Cocktails. It was later brought to my attentions that it should have been “The three C’s and No Seamen Party.” Next year.

I didn’t do anything crazy for appetizers this year, just chips and salsa and cheese and crackers, but I did have some awesome cookies prepared. The weekend before over Thanksgiving, we made candy cane cookies at home that I shared and I made angeletti cookies too. Now that I have the secret recipe, (EC, I PROMISE TO NEVER SHARE IT!!), I can share my favorite little cookies with my friends in Montana.

Untitled
I did spend some time making a couple awesome drinks for us. The first was a Spiked Chai Latte  and second was Caramel Hot Chocolate. I’ll share the Chai Latte below. The hot chocolate drink is just that with caramel vodka. Peppermint schnapps is also great to mix in your hot chocolate. I didn’t mix the alcohol in the drinks to start so people could mix them as they wished. MK brought over a strawberry champagne drink for us too. We were set on drinks.

Untitled
Untitled
Untitled
Untitled
There were a lot of different things made this year. I went with my traditional chocolate cover peanut butter balls, peanut butter sandwiches  and oreos balls. One friend made some adorable snowmen on a stick with oreos, there were sugar cookies, chocolate cookies and fruit cookies/shortbreads. Everyone did awesome. My favorite was these frosted peppermint brownie cookies that I will be making in the future. They were not too sweet and perfectly pepperminty.
Untitled
Untitled
Untitled

After the party, most of us headed downtown to the annual Christmas Stroll. We packaged up the extra treats and shared them with the boys that have yet to be invited to the party. I can’t wait to see what people come up with next year!
Untitled

Spiked Chai Lattes (via)
Makes 8 servings

  • 1/2 cup honey
  • 1/2 cup water
  • 2 cups bourbon (I used Bulleit)
  • 3 cups chai tea
  • 3 cups milk (I had almond and whole milk on hand)
  • 8 cinnamon sticks
  • ice
  1. Make honey syrup: Combine honey and water in a small saucepan over medium heat and stir until sugar dissolves. Remove from heat, let cool to room temperature. (Cover and keep extra refrigerated for up to 2 weeks)
  2. In a glass with ice mix 2 oz bourbon, 1 oz honey syrup, with 3 oz each chai tea and milk. Stir with a cinnamon stick.

Enjoy!

One thought on “Cookies, Candies and Cocktails 2015! [Seventh Annual Party]

Comments are closed.