Sunday Afternoon Coffee [sixty]

Untitled
If we were having coffee this afternoon, I would tell you that it was so great to see two of my old collage friends, C & S this weekend. C stayed with me and we got to see S’s little baby boy. I have not seen either of these two since 2008, maybe 2009, but it’s wonderful how easy it is to hang out with good old friends like you see them all the time.

Untitled
If we were having coffee this afternoon, I would tell you that yesterday was a beautiful day for the annual Run to the Pub. This was my 3rd year running and it was by far the fastest I think I have run anything. Not that it was actually that fast. I heard people complaining they were not running sub eight minute miles. I was pretty happy with my sub nine minute miles. I ran with C and we definitely pushed each other. We managed to not walk at any point, which we both said we would have if the other had. Victory. Also a reminder that I do not care one bit to run more than a 10K.

If we were having coffee this afternoon, I would tell you how proud I am to be a part of the Open Architecture Collaborative. After Architecture for Humanity went bankrupt, the local chapters still existed and persevered with the guidance of Garrett Jacobs at the helm to create a new non-profit. I have been helping as a core collaborator and will hopefully be able to contribute more in the future. We are so excited to launch the new organization and get to work helping under-served communities.

Untitled
If we were having coffee this afternoon, I would show you the sweet pint glass that C and I received for being one of the first people to go to
Heyday after running. It’s a list of the peaks in the Bridgers. We also got to be instagram famous.

Untitled
If we were having coffee this afternoon, I would tell you that I am very excited to head to Nashville next weekend for Melissa’s bachelorette party. We are going to a Rihanna concert and checking out all that the town has to offer in food, drinks, sightseeing and of course music.

Untitled
If we were having coffee this afternoon, I would also tell you that I am very excited about my new shoes. I would probably be wearing them. Yay!

 

One thought on “Sunday Afternoon Coffee [sixty]

Comments are closed.